You Mad Bro?

Hands down, the most difficult thing about infertility for me has been relationships. Maintaining friendships has been tough work. I feel as though I put forth a lot of effort to pursue friends and make sure we communicate well.

But there have been some signs from some people who make feel like they may be mad or upset with me. I can’t be 100% certain they are upset but it’s just a feeling I have. If they are upset, that hurts me. But at this point, the next 4 weeks is going to be very trying. A lot is going to be happening. Lots of doctors appointments, shots, blood work, and procedures.

I’m going to be selfish.

I’m going to focus on what Joe and I need.

Hopefully that doesn’t upset anyone. My hope is that over the next several weeks, you reach out. A lot of the times, I feel like I’m begging for support because there are a few people I still don’t hear from and I feel like I need it.

But instead, I want to put my energy into people who show they care. For example, those that have sent a card in the last few weeks, THANK YOU! That means so much to me. That’s something I’ve told many people, that I love to get cards and a couple of rock stars heard me and made my day! Those of you who continue to check in and ask questions, it’s just what we need.

We have appointments on the 6th and the 12th next month. Blogging seems to be the best way for me to update the masses quickly because so many of you are invested in our story and we love that! So, please keep reading and let me know if you have questions!

Love to you all ❤

Leave a Reply

