Keep Calm And Implant That Embryo

I am continually reminded of how much we are loved and what an impact our story is making on others. My support group girls continue to remind me how I help them and inspire them. I decided to share our story to help me heal but along the way I’ve helped others heal as well.

“Lead me to the part of you that never really heals” – Andy Grammer

Isn’t that how we bond and learn to love each other more? When we show each other parts of us that never really heal. Because let’s be honest, there are parts of us that although better than they used to be, are still tender and hurt terribly.

When I got back to work today, my desk was decorated with syringes, test tubes, medication bottles, and embryos. I also received a shirt that says “Keep Calm and Implant That Embryo”. I’ll be wearing that to the implantation.

I also received a book with inspiring quotes, scriptures, and messages from many of you. I cried and cried when I read it. I’m so overwhelmed by the love and support we have surrounding us. Words can not explain my gratitude. I’m in awe of each of you. I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH.

Special thank you to Heather and Kate for being the masterminds behind all of this!

img_6146

Treatment Update

Sunday was the egg retrieval. It went very well. When I came out of anesthesia, I cried and cried. Tears of joy over this process. I can’t believe that this is happening. It feels like a dream and I’m so grateful. I was and am in quite a bit of pain from the retrieval. I’ve also begun daily injections in my back. They aren’t nearly as bad as I thought they’d be!

But the most exciting news so far is that we have babies!! There were 20 eggs. 15 were mature. 12 successfully fertilized. We have 12 babies! This is surreal. I can barely believe it.

Friday we will have 2 embryos put back inside my uterus and then wait. The other 10 will be frozen if still viable.

Please continue to pray for peace and comfort. Don’t hesitant to contact either one of us. Thank you for walking with us and supporting us every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

