8 – 2 = 6

I don’t feel as though I have much to report. I’m taking each day as it comes. I feel as though I’m doing well overall. We are moving forward with our 2nd round of IVF. It’s so hard to wait around for things to happen. But you have to wait on your body.

Meds were ordered Friday. $1,400 worth. The next transfer will cost about $6,000. This was a lot more than I was hoping for. It overwhelmed and upset me. But my parents are still on board. We could NOT do this without them. We are so grateful for their kindness and generosity.

The next few weeks don’t look as busy as the last round. Not having to go through the egg retrieval and meds for it will help. But it’s just a busy time of year so I’m hoping things go very smoothly.

Tuesday, November 22nd – We will have more forms to sign and I will start a new injection, Lupron. This will help shut down my ovaries. I’ll be on several addition oral medications along with another new injection.

Tuesday, November 29th – Surgery. Once again I will go under so Dr. Shamma can physically check my uterus. Hopefully there’s another great anesthesia video! But last time I went under, I came out and sobbed because I was so happy. At least that’s what I’ve been told.

Thursday, December 15th – Embryo Transfer! Two more babies will be going in. 6 embryos will remain. Bed rest to follow the transfer.

Dec.JPG

We are excited to have this opportunity again. We are hopeful. If this cycle is successful, we would be pregnant for our 10th anniversary! What an anniversary gift that would be! It’s hard to know how things will go. We have no idea and no control.

So, we will wait…

Because that is all we can do.

 

In the process
In the waiting
You’re making melodies over me

-Bethel Music

Leave a Reply

