Pitter Patter

I’ve always dreamed about hearing the sound of little feet pitter pattering through my house. I didn’t think it’d be 2 German Shepherds and a Calico cat but I’m so glad it is. They fill my heart up so full. I think that I love them just as a much as a mom with human babies. They are my babies and no one knows what my capacity for love is (it’s a lot). I’m so grateful for a husband who loves me and cares about me but loves little furry animals just as much! I love that he wanted to do something to surprise me and make me so happy! He is so sweet, caring, and selfless. I couldn’t ask for a better guy to call mine. My heart was built around animals. Even though I’m super allergic, I can’t imagine life without them.

The last week has been an adjustment with Diesel! I love him a lot now but at first, it was hard. Once the shock and excitement wore off, I was tired. He is a lot work! I’m also going through bouts of depression. I’m still adjusting to this new way of life and trying to change my mind set. Not having human babies will always hurt but it is getting easier. Duke and Diesel have given me a lot to focus on which helps a lot.

I shared the video where Joe surprised me with Diesel on social media. As of now, it has about 385,000 views! Joe said last night that God works in mysterious ways because so many more people have been reached. More people are able to read my blog. More people are able to feel less alone because of their infertility and so many people got to experience pure joy right along with us. It’s been awesome to connect with people over puppies and infertility. I never could have imagined this little guy would do so much for me and everyone else. I’m constantly reminded that the greatest impact can come in the smallest packages.

My animals give me purpose and joy. They are my adopted babies. They are my babies.

You can check out the video here.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Pitter Patter

  1. Lindsay, we make our way with what we’re given. Your dear Joe and your sweet fur-babies will fill a void, and your time will be taken with your complete family. I love you both, and keep you close to my heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

